Posts

How to delete a WhatsApp account

The process to delete a WhatsApp account is simple. We provide you with the information and the necessary link to do so.

Now the famous messaging service allows you to delete a WhatsApp account if for some reason you have lost or stolen the smartphone in which you had installed the application.

It is not a complicated process and it starts with you cancel or block the SIM card that you had installed on that device.
You must do this by calling the mobile phone company with which you have hired the service. In many cases you can do this from the operator’s website if you have a private user access.

We recommend that you read the information provided from WhatsApp and so you can clarify any questions, access this link:

The next step to carry out is to send an email in which you must indicate that you request the deactivation of the account of WhatsApp and the reason why you do it, that should be loss or theft of the device in which you had installed the application.

The exact phrase that we recommend from WHATSAPP is “stolen/Lost Phone: Please disable my account“.

In addition you must indicate the phone number that you had linked to the account of WHATSAPP, writing in international mode IE putting the symbol (+) and the code of your country.

You can send the email by accessing from here:

The time it takes to complete the process is usually two days. Although it is important to know that when you disable the account, it is not completely erased and your contacts can still see your profile.

After this process you have 30 days to re-activate your account, if you wish, in another smartphone. If you do, you’ll recover all the messages. Once this time has elapsed, if you have not activated it again, the account will be eliminated definitively.

We offer you to review if you want to delete any other service or social network that you had installed on your smartphone reviewing our website.

How to delete an Apple account

The process of delete an Apple account is not easy. We provide you with the information and links necessary to do so.

Before you begin the process of deleting an Apple account it is necessary to have the open session of the profile to be deactivated or erased. This is enough to access our account.

Deleting an Apple ID account is not easy. In fact it is not possible to complete the process from the account settings itself. In the final step you should contact the Apple Technical Service.

It is important to know that after deleting the account will lose access to all associated services (ICloud) and also to purchases made, both those that have been made in itunes and the App Store.

The first thing is to access the Apple account. You can do it through the Next button.

Once you have accessed and logged in with your Apple account you must click on the “Edit” button located in the “Account” section. Then you must close/delete the additional emails you have associated. To do this, access the option “Localizable in” and click on the X that appears next to the email address. In the dialog box that appears, confirm the action by clicking on “Delete”.

Once this is done, you need to create a security PIN. To do this you must click on the “Support PIN” icon at the bottom of the screen. Click on “Generate PIN”, save the four digit code that appears on the display and finally click on “OK”.

To complete the action of deleting the account definitively, it is necessary to contact the Apple Technical Service through a telephone call (free) in which you will have to facilitate the PIN number obtained. The appropriate number will be found on the Apple contact page. You can access it through this link:

If you do not want to delete the Apple account definitively, you can leave it inactive and unlink the associated devices. It is sufficient to modify the account’s personal information (emails, payment information, etc.), with the least possible data or alternative data. In the same way you must access the section “Devices”, click on the name and finally on delete.

Remember to also disable subscriptions to stop receiving emails. Finally, don’t forget to go to “logout”.

By doing this the account will not be deleted definitively and you will still have access to the purchases and the information associated to ICloud but you will not be able to make purchases until you enter the real data again.