The process for delete a Pinterest account is straightforward. We provide you with the information and the necessary link to do so.
Before you start the process of disabling or delete a Pinterest account you need to have the open session of the profile to disable or delete. This is enough to get into our account.
The process for deleting o deactivate an account on Pinterest is quite simple, before making it the social network offers you the possibility of not deleting your account definitively but only to turn it off, this possibility you also find in other services like YouTube or Instagram. You can do this by clicking on the following link:
In this other link of the social network there is the option to close your account permanently. Simply follow the steps above and send you an email to confirm that you really want to uncheck the account. Once you have done so, Pinterest will proceed to remove it.
It is important to know that when you download the account, your profile and your boards will no longer be visible on Pinterest. Also, your Facebook and Twitter accounts will be unlinked, if you are connected to them.
For 14 days your account can be restored again if you start again.