The process for delete a Dropbox account is straightforward. We provide you with the necessary information and links to do so.
Before you start the process of disabling or deleting a Dropbox account you need to have the open session of the account to be deactivated or deleted. This is enough to get into our account.
As you can see, deleting a Dropbox account is a very simple process. Although you need to know some important things before doing it like for example that:
All devices will stop synchronizing with the account. The shared folder files cannot be edited. Files saved in shared folders will remain available to folder members. All files will be deleted from the servers.
We recommend that you read this information before making any process:
If you have decided to delete the account you must access the “configuration” option that is inside your Avatar, then click on “General” and then on the “Delete account” option. Although access to the account is immediately eliminated, full account and file deletion can take between 30 and 60 days.
If you have a Plus or Professional subscription you must cancel it and turn it into a Basic account that you can subsequently delete permanently. It is very important that you know that you cannot undo the deletion of a Dropbox account.
You can do this directly by clicking on this link: