The process for delete an Outlook account is straightforward. We provide you with the necessary information and links to do so.
Before you start the process of disabling or deleting an Outlook account you need to have the open session of the profile to disable or delete. This is enough to get into our account.
If you want to delete an Outlook email account It is recommended that you first consult all the information that Microsoft provides about your accounts and the products that, like Skype, are associated with them. You can see more information here:
Just as it happens when you delete a Hotmail account, you need to know that to definitely disable your Outlook email what you need to do is to close the Microsoft account previously. You can delete your account by accessing this link directly and follow the steps indicated:
To be able to complete the process Microsoft will ask you to verify your identity and ownership of the account, for it will make you enter the digits of the associated phone or answer the verification questions assigned.
In the same way you will be asked why you want to download your account and to finish you must click on the “Mark account for closing” option.
When you have completed the process a message will appear that will tell you the closing date of the account. It is important to remember that you have 60 days to be able to recover your account simply by logging back in.