The process for delete a LinkedIn account is straightforward. We provide you with the necessary links to do so.
Before you start the process of disabling or delete a LinkedIn account you need to have the Open profile session to disable or delete. This is enough to get into our account.
The first message that LinkedIn offers you to read when you decide to run this process is to remind you that deleting your account means permanently deleting your profile and thus accessing all your information stored on the platform.
You can do this directly by clicking on this link:
The professional platform allows you to recover and reactivate the account if less than 20 days have elapsed since deletion, although you are informed that some data may not be recovered at all.
If you are active in a premium subscription and what you want to do is to cancel the access to it, but to continue having a basic free account to maintain your profile, your contacts and the other data you can unsubscribe this subscription in this link: